Conservation Corral

Choose an area of interest...

A B

C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A


Asbestos - (U.S. EPA) - www.epa.gov/asbestos

B


Backflow – American Backflow Prevention Association - www.abpa.org
Beaches – (U.S. EPA) - Environmental Issues – www.epa.gov/beaches



C

Community Groups (Grapevine) - Children – Kids Making a Difference (KMAD) – www.kmad.org
Community Groups (Grapevine) - Keep America Beautiful - www.kab.org
Community Groups (Grapevine) - Keep Grapevine Beautiful - www.kgvb.org
Cross-Connection Control – American Backflow Prevention Association - www.abpa.org


D

Disposal, Prescription Drugs - www.nodrugsdownthedrain.org

E

Electronics Recycling - www.tceq.state.tx.us/assistance/P2Recycle/electronics/manufacturer-list.htm


Electronics Recycling - Texas Recycles TVs
Electronics Recycling - Texas Recycles Computers
Energy Conservation, Kids - www.eia.gov/kids
Energy Statistics (U.S. Govt) - Energy Information Administration - www.eia.doe.gov
ECC – www.fortworthgov.org/dem/info/default.aspx?id=4980&ekmensel=77931891_1786_0_btnlink

ENVIRONMENTAL EDUCATION:
Education Contacts – www.shadecomforts.com/education/environmental-education.html
Endangered Animals - www.aaenvironment.com/environment-library-endangered-animals.htm
For Kids - http://www.clarkswcd.org/Kids/KidsHome.htm
TCEQ for Teachers - www.tceq.state.tx.us/assistance/education/k-12education/K12education.html
U.S. EPA - www.epa.gov/enviroed
Home Page - www.epa.gov/epahome/educational.htm
Children - www.epa.gov/kids
Students - www.epa.gov/students
High School Students - www.epa.gov/highschool
Teachers - www.epa.gov/teachers
Water - www.epa.gov/safewater/kids/index.html
North American Association for Environmental Education - www.naaee.org
Science Experiments www.designerappliances.com/articles/a-home-guide-to-kitchen-science-experiments/
Supplies – Acorn Naturalists - www.acornnaturalists.com
Supplies – Ben Meadows - www.benmeadows.com
Supplies - Carolina Biological Supply Company - www.carolina.comEnvironmental
Supplies - Forestry Suppliers, Inc. - www.forestry-suppliers.com
Training Partnership Cooperative Agreement (U.S. EPA) - www.eetap.org

Environmental Friendly Products - Green Living - www.green-living.com
Environmental Friendly Products - Office Supplies - www.dolphinblue.com
Environmental Literature - Children's - www.dnr.state.wi.us/org/caer/ce/eek/teacher/childlit.htm
Environmental Resources (TCEQ) - www.tceq.state.tx.us/nav/resources/env_resource.htm
Environmental Resources (U.S. EPA) – www.epa.gov/epahome/resource.htm
Environmental Stewardship - www.productsstewardship.us

F

Food Inspections – www.publichealth.tarrantcounty.com/foodinspection

G

GOVERNMENT:
Local - www.grapevinetexas.gov/IndividualDepartments/ParksandRecreation/tabid/103/Default.aspx
Local - North Central Texas Council of Governments - www.nctcog.org
State - Texas Commission on Environmental Quality - www.tceq.state.tx.us
Federal - United States Environmental Protection Agency - www.epa.gov
Federal - Grapevine Lake (Army Corps of Engineers) - www.swf-wc.usace.army.mil/Grapevine/index.asp

Grease and Grit Trap Service Companies - www.tceq.state.tx.us/permitting/registration/sludge/query.html
Green Building and Design - U.S. Green Building Council - www.usgbc.org
Green Building and Design - North Texas Chapter – www.usgbcnorthtexas.org

H

HHW

www.fortworthgov.org/dem/info/default.aspx?id=4980&ekmensel=77931891_1786_0_btnlink



I

Illegal Dumping, Reporting – www.nctcog.org /envir/SEELT/SID/reporting.asp

J
Junk Mail – www.junkbusters.com

K

L
Litter – State Highways and Interstates – www.dot.state.tx.us

M
Maps - www.dfwmaps.com
Maps - Trinity River Information Management System - trims.tamu.edu


N


O

P

Pollution Prevention and Safety - Auto Industry - www.sp2.org
Power Washing, Information – www.epa.gov/earth1r6/6en/w/pw.htm

Q

R
Recycling Containers - www.recy-cal.com
Recycling - Document Shredding - Brinks Document Destruction - www.brinksdocumentdestruction.com
Recycling – Electronics 5117 Colleyville Blvd. www.goodwill.org/page/quest/about/howweoperate/recycling
Recycling – Electronics – (U.S. EPA) - www.epa.gov/epawaste/index.htm
Recycling – Electronics - National Center for Electronics Recycling - www.electronicsrecycling.org
Recycling - Electronics - Electronic Industries Alliance consumer Education Initiative - www.eiae.org
Recycling – Electronics - Free Cycle Exchange Group - www.freecycle.org
Recycling – Exchange - Texas Resource Exchange www.renewtx.org
Recycling - Kid - www.recycleworks.org/kids/index.html
Recycling - Plastic Bags - www.plasticbagrecycling.org
Recycling - Styrofoam - www.epspackaging.org
Recycling - Styrofoam (EPS) - www.foamfabricatorsinc.com 900 Keller Parkway, Keller, TX


S

Science Project Ideas - www.homeadvisor.com/article.show.Science-Experiments-for-All-Around-Your-Home.17372.html
Science Project Ideas - www.polymer-search.com/top-science-project-ideas.html
Smart Growth – www.smartgrowth.org
Storm Water – BMP Database - www.bmpdatabase.org
Storm Water - Information - www.stormh2o.com
Storm Water - Information - www.dfwstormwater.com
Storm Water – Information - www.stormwatercenter.net
Sustainability - Green Building - www.usgbc.org
North Texas Chapter - www.usgbcnorthtexas.org
Sustainability - Green Mortgages - www.energystar.gov/index.cfm?c=mortgages.energy_efficient_mortgages
Sustainability (U.S. EPA) - www.epa.gov/sustainability
Sustainability - www.nurturedworld.org
Sustainability - www.epa.gov/sustainability
Sustainability - www.nurturedworld.org
Sustainability - www.letsgosolar.com/consumer-education/colleges-going-green/

T

U

V

W
Water Conservation - www.thewaterpage.com/water-conservation-kids.htm
Water Conservation - Home Water Conservation Guide
Water Quality - Rivers Systems Institute - www.rivers.txstate.edu
Water Quality - Texas Stream Team - www.txstreamteam.rivers.tx.state.edu
Water Quality - World Water Monitoring Day - www.worldwatermonitoringday.org
Wildlife - Texas Parks and Wildlife - www.tpwd.state.tx.us
Wildlife -Trees texastreeid.tamu.edu

X
Xeriscaping - Texas SmartScape - www.txsmartscape.com

Y

Z